ISSP UL is also involved as a Third Party in the research and development work related to gyrotrons. The European Domestic Agency is responsible for six of the 24 gyrotrons that will be installed in ITER. ISSP UL along with KIT (Germany), SPC (Switzerland), HELLAS (Greece), CNR (Italy), University of Stuttgart (Germany), and Thales Electron Devices (France) are collaborating in the gyrotron development work for ITER.